(10/21 Noon) Publishing Workshop by Journal of Management Studies (IF: 7.8, FT 50)

Journal of Management Studies Publishing Workshop hosted by NYCU

 21st October 2021

The Journal of Management Studies and NYCU Taiwan invite you to attend an online publishing workshop on the 21st October 2021 12:00 noon Taiwan. The workshop will be led by JMS Associate Editors Brian Boyd (Northern Arizona University), Gideon Markman (Colorado State University) Christopher Wickert (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam). 

What topics and research questions are more promising than others?
Why some papers attract more citations than others?
What’s the best way to negotiate the R&R process?
How do I get buy-in from reviewers and editors?
Why was my paper rejected and not embraced?
How do I pivot a paper that got rejected?

If some of these questions resonate with you, then this JMS Workshop is for you, and you don’t even need to travel to attend it — it’s a Zoom event… πŸ™‚

The Zoom workshop will be led by JMS Associate Editors:
Christopher Wickert will talk about impactful research and scholarship.
Brian Boyd will talk about how to navigate the R&R process.
Gideon Markman will facilitate and assist with Q&As.

The workshop fits especially well the Asia, New Zealand, and Australia time zones, but scholars from all regions are invited to attend.
12:00 noon – 1:45pm Taiwan (21st October 2021)
5:00 – 6:45 am UK (21st October 2021)
6:00 – 7:45 am CET (21st October 2021)
10:00 – 11:45 pm MDT (20th October)
9:00 – 10:45 pm MST (20th October)


Schedule (Taiwan time zone): 

12:00 – Opening, Welcome (Jin-Su Kang, NYCU, Taiwan) 

12:05 – Introduction to JMS (Gideon Markman) 

12:15 – Doing impactful research (Christopher Wickert) 

12:45 – Managing revise and resubmit (Brian Boyd) 

1:15 – Q&A 

Participation is free. To register, please contact Joanne Cheseldine at business.jms@durham.ac.uk and the zoom link will be sent to you to participate.   

Workshop poster (PDF)

Scroll to Top