線上工作坊:”Idea Development Workshop” with Journal of Management Studies (Impact factor: 4.9)

本所姜真秀教授邀請到《管理研究雜誌》(Journal of Management Studies)兩位副主編–科羅拉多州立大學Gideon Markman教授及愛丁堡大學Kristina Potočnik教授,將於台灣時間6月25日中午12點至下午2點半,共同主持一場線上工作坊,透過小組討論,與會者將可獲得專業期刊編輯及同儕對自身研究的建議與回饋,歡迎管理學界的研究者們一同參與!

此活動全程免費,惟小組討論有人數限制,敬請及早報名。詳細工作坊資訊請參考下方:

 

Journal of Management Studies Idea Development Workshop

hosted by National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University (NYCU) (virtually)
 
Friday, June 25, at 12:00 noon Taiwan, 5:00 am BST,
Thursday, June 24, at 10:00 pm MDT, 11:00pm CST
 

 Do you have a research project that needs some friendly feedback from experienced editors?
 Do you want to brainstorm research ideas and pressure-test them?
 Ever wanted to see how scholars — who don’t know you at all — might react to your research project?

If you answer yes to any of these questions, then you don’t want to miss the Journal of Management Studies Idea Development Workshop!

As part of its mission to support the development of doctoral students and faculty, the Journal of Management Studies invites you to attend an online idea development workshop. The workshop will be led by JMS Associate Editors Gideon Markman (Colorado State University) and Kristina Potočnik (University of Edinburgh), with other JMS Editors participating.

Schedule:
Part I: Publishing Plenary (All timings below are in Taiwan timezone)
12:00 PM – Opening, Welcome (Professor Jin-Su Kang, NYCU)
12:05 PM – Introduction to JMS (Kristina Potočnik, JMS Associate Editor)
12:20 PM -Theory & Contributions (Gideon Markman, JMS Associate Editor)
Part II: Breakout Rooms
1:00 PM – Breakout Rooms to Discuss Your Research Projects (facilitated by JMS Editors)
2:30 PM – Debrief (Gideon Markman, JMS Associate Editor)
Participation is free, but space to the 2nd part of the workshop – Breakout Rooms is limited on a first come first served basis. To register, please contact Joanne Cheseldine at business.jms@durham.ac.uk by 22nd June 2021 and include the topic of your research project.
For the Breakout Room element of the workshop, we recommend preparing a 150-word abstract of your research project, further details will be sent for this if you receive a place.
回到頂端